Brewery

Technology

Our high-tech brewery uses state-of-the-art technology. Brewing is carried out in a 20 hectolitre brewhouse from the ROLEC company in Chieming. We currently have 3x 40hl and 6x 80hl storage tanks in use – a plant which produced around 4000 hl of beer in 2019. Our building has been designed so that 6 more 80hl tanks can be installed, as well as an additional brewing vessel and all the necessary supply machinery. In its final stage of development, the plant will be able to produce 15 to 17 thousand hl of beer per annum. This is our 10-15 year plan.

Transparency

We source almost all of the raw materials from the region. The barley and wheat are grown and malted in Bavaria. With the exception of a few international exotics, the hops come almost exclusively from the Hallertau. Here we rely on and work closely together with the farmer. Before the harvest takes place, we personally visit the fields and rate the hops and determine exactly which hops are to be taken from the current harvest. This way we know exactly what goes into our beer and what doesn't. All of this information is shared with our customers. With the exception of our Munich style Helles beer, all of our beers remain unfiltered and no stabilisers are used.

Heimat

Our home is our identity. Having always been firmly rooted in Waakirchen, it was clear from the outset that the brewery could only be built here. It is therefore also clear that, in addition to our hopped Wuid-Beers (wild beers), we also brew classic beers that are common here to the region.

Brauerei

Technik

Die hochmoderne Brauerei ist technologisch auf dem neuesten Stand. Gebraut wird auf einem 20 Hektoliter Sudhaus der Firma ROLEC aus Chieming. Aktuell stehen 3x 40hl und 3x 80hl Lagertanks zur Verfügung, womit 2019 ca. 4000 hl Bier produziert werden. Das Gebäude ist so ausgelegt, dass noch 9 weitere 80hl Tanks eingebracht werden können, sowie ein zusätzliches Sudgefäß und alle notwendigen versorgungstechnischen Maschinen. In der Endausbaustufe können 15-17 Tausend hl Bier an dem Standort produziert werden. Das ist unser 10-15 Jahresplan.

Transparenz

Die Rohstoffe beziehen wir größtenteils aus der Region. Die Gerste und der Weizen werden in Bayern angebaut und vermälzt. Der Hopfen kommt, bis auf einige internationale Exoten, aus der Hallertau. Hier setzen wir wieder auf den Landwirt. Im Feld wird vor der Ernte bonitiert und festgelegt, welchen Hopfen man aus der aktuellen Ernte bezieht. Somit wissen wir genau was in unser Bier kommt und was nicht. Alle Informationen werden mit den Kunden geteilt. Abgesehen von unserem Hellen sind alle Biere unfiltriert und nicht stabilisiert.

Heimat

Die Heimat ist unsere Identität. Schon immer fest verwurzelt in Waakirchen war klar, dass nur hier die Brauerei stehen kann. Somit ist auch klar, dass wir neben den hopfengestopften Wuidbieren klassische Biere brauen, wie sie hier in der Region üblich sind.

Hast du

Lust auf mehr?

Dann komm uns doch besuchen. Wir freuen uns auf dich!